Parks in Oakland

County and regional parks in the current Oakland guide.

Filter parks
Filter by facility

11 parks in this guide

Parks in Oakland directory
ParkCitySizeDogsFeesFacilities
Anthony Chabot Regional ParkOakland · 3,226 acresNo parking feeDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland3,226 acresLeash in developed areasNo parking feeBBQ GrillsCampingDrinking WaterPicnic Area
Claremont Canyon Regional PreserveOakland · 215 acresNo parking feeDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland215 acresLeash in developed areasNo parking feeVolleyball
Dr. Aurelia Reinhardt Redwood Regional ParkOakland · 1,780 acres$5 per vehicleDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland1,780 acresLeash in developed areas$5 per vehicleBBQ GrillsCampingDrinking WaterHistoric Site
Oakland238 acresDrinking WaterPicnic AreaRestroomsTennis Courts
Oakland12 acres—Not stated: The official park page does not state a dog rule. Check with East Bay Regional Park District before you go.Drinking WaterHistoric SitePicnic AreaRestrooms
Leona Canyon Open Space Regional PreserveOakland · 297 acresNo parking feeDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland297 acresLeash in developed areasNo parking fee
Martin Luther King Jr. Regional ShorelineOakland · 757 acresNo parking feeDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland757 acresLeash in developed areasNo parking feeBoat LaunchDrinking WaterPicnic AreaRestrooms
McLaughlin Eastshore State ParkOakland · 1,897 acres
Oakland1,897 acresOff-Leash AreaDrinking WaterHistoric SitePicnic Area
Roberts Regional Recreation AreaOakland · 121 acres$5 per vehicleDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland121 acresLeash in developed areas$5 per vehicleCampingDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground
Sibley Volcanic Regional PreserveOakland · 928 acresNo parking feeDogs: Leash in developed areas
Oakland928 acresLeash in developed areasNo parking feeCampingDrinking WaterPicnic AreaRestrooms
Temescal Regional Recreation AreaOakland · 42 acres$5 per vehicle
Oakland42 acres$5 per vehicleDrinking WaterFishingPicnic AreaPlayground

Browse facility guides

This guide currently covers 11 sourced parks. Check the managing agency for its complete park inventory.

Sources last checked Oct 15, 2026. See our source policy.