San Diego County Parks
County and regional parks in San Diego County, with sourced visit details.
San Diego County Parks and RecreationMap & directions
Markers show approximate park locations, not individual facilities.
| Park | City | Size | Dogs | Fees | Facilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
4S Ranch Sports Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego · 18 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego | 18 acres | 6-ft leash rule | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground | |
![]() Agua Caliente County ParkMount Laguna · 796 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: Not on trails or pool decks | Mount Laguna | 796 acres | Not on trails or pool decks | $5 day-use parking | BBQ GrillsCampingDrinking WaterHorseshoes |
Barnett Ranch Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRamona · 745 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Ramona | 745 acres | 6-ft leash rule | Restrooms | |
Borrego Springs County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteBorrego Springs · 16 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Borrego Springs | 16 acres | 6-ft leash rule | Off-Leash AreaPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms | |
Collier ParkRamona · 8 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Ramona | 8 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestroomsTennis Courts |
Cottonwood County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRancho San Diego · 6 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Rancho San Diego | 6 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Damon Lane Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRancho San Diego · 29 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Rancho San Diego | 29 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Del Dios Highlands Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteEscondido · 782 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Escondido | 782 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Dos Picos ParkPoway · 78 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Poway | 78 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Drinking WaterPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
El Capitan County Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLakeside · 2,712 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Lakeside | 2,712 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic AreaRestrooms |
![]() El Monte ParkLakeside · 87 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Lakeside | 87 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Playground |
![]() Eucalyptus Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteCasa de Oro-Mount Helix · 7 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Casa de Oro-Mount Helix | 7 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Playground |
Felicita Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteEscondido · 52 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Escondido | 52 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterHorseshoesPickleball Courts |
Flinn Springs County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteHarbison Canyon · 73 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Harbison Canyon | 73 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | |
Guajome Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteOceanside · 388 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Oceanside | 388 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Camping |
Hellhole Canyon Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteValley Center · 2,610 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Valley Center | 2,610 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Restrooms |
Hilton Head Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRancho San Diego · 10 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Rancho San Diego | 10 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Drinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
Holly Oaks Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRamona · 42 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Ramona | 42 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Horse Creek Ridge Sports Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteFallbrook · 8 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Fallbrook | 8 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Jess Martin Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJulian · 9 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Julian | 9 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | PlaygroundRestroomsSkate Park |
![]() Lake Morena County ParkCampo · 3,184 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Campo | 3,184 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Boat LaunchCampingHistoric SitePlayground |
Lakeside Linkage County Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteWinter Gardens · 209 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Winter Gardens | 209 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Lamar Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSpring Valley · 9 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Spring Valley | 9 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Off-Leash AreaDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
Lindo Lake Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLakeside · 57 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Lakeside | 57 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestroomsSkate Park |
Live Oak Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteFallbrook · 27 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Fallbrook | 27 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | PlaygroundRestroomsOff-Leash Area |
Lonny Brewer Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteCasa de Oro-Mount Helix · 5 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Casa de Oro-Mount Helix | 5 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Off-Leash AreaPicnic AreaPlayground |
![]() Los Peñasquitos Canyon PreserveSan Diego · 254 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego | 254 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Drinking WaterHistoric SiteRestrooms |
Louis A. Stelzer County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLakeside · 214 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Lakeside | 214 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | CampingPicnic AreaPlayground |
Luelf Pond Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRamona · 87 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Ramona | 87 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Lusardi Creek Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteFairbanks Ranch · 226 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Fairbanks Ranch | 226 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Mt. Gower County Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego Country Estates · 1,560 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego Country Estates | 1,560 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Restrooms |
Oakoasis Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteEucalyptus Hills · 388 acresDogs: On leash | Eucalyptus Hills | 388 acres | On leash | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Restrooms |
Otay Valley Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego · 412 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego | 412 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Pine Valley Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePine Valley · 55 acresDogs: On leash | Pine Valley | 55 acres | On leash | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | PlaygroundTennis Courts |
![]() Potrero Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePotrero · 138 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Potrero | 138 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | CampingPlaygroundRestrooms |
![]() Ramona Grasslands Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRamona · 3,860 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Ramona | 3,860 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic AreaRestrooms |
San Dieguito Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSolana Beach · 121 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Solana Beach | 121 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | BBQ GrillsPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
![]() San Elijo Lagoon Ecological ReserveEncinitas · 16 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Encinitas | 16 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Drinking WaterRestrooms |
Santa Margarita Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteFallbrook · 213 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Fallbrook | 213 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic Area |
Santa Ysabel County Preserves (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJulian · 6,300 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Julian | 6,300 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Picnic AreaRestrooms |
Simon County Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego Country Estates · 617 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego Country Estates | 617 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
South Lane Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteCrest · 9 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Crest | 9 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | |
Spring Valley County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLa Presa · 5 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | La Presa | 5 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Playground |
Steele Canyon Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJamul · 8 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Jamul | 8 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | BBQ GrillsPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
Sweetwater Summit Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLa Presa · 722 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | La Presa | 722 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | HorseshoesPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
![]() Vallecito County ParkMount Laguna · 56 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Mount Laguna | 56 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
Volcan Mountain Wilderness Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJulian · 3,013 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Julian | 3,013 acres | 6-ft leash rule | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go. | Historic SitePicnic AreaRestrooms |
Waterfront Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego · 16 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule | San Diego | 16 acres | 6-ft leash rule | Off-Leash AreaHistoric SitePickleball CourtsPicnic Area | |
Wilderness Gardens Preserve (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePala · 749 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Pala | 749 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | Picnic AreaRestrooms |
William Heise County ParkJulian · 1,021 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule | Julian | 1,021 acres | 6-ft leash rule | $5 day-use parking | HorseshoesPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
No parks match these filters.
Try a different facility or clear your filters to see the full guide.
Browse facility guides
This guide currently covers 50 sourced parks. Check the managing agency for its complete park inventory.
Sources last checked Oct 15, 2026. See our source policy.








