Playgrounds in San Diego County

Facility-specific details for the parks included in this guide.

San Diego County Parks and Recreation
Filter parks

24 parks in this guide

Playgrounds in San Diego County directory
ParkCitySizeDogsFeesFacilities
4S Ranch Sports Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego · 18 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary. (3 mapped)

San Diego18 acres6-ft leash ruleBBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground
Borrego Springs County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteBorrego Springs · 16 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Borrego Springs16 acres6-ft leash ruleOff-Leash AreaPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
Collier ParkRamona · 8 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary. (4 mapped)

Ramona8 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestroomsTennis Courts
Dos Picos ParkPoway · 78 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Poway78 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
El Monte ParkLakeside · 87 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Lakeside87 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingPlayground
Eucalyptus Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteCasa de Oro-Mount Helix · 7 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Casa de Oro-Mount Helix7 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Playground
Felicita Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteEscondido · 52 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary. (6 mapped)

Escondido52 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingBBQ GrillsDrinking WaterHorseshoesPickleball Courts
Hilton Head Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteRancho San Diego · 10 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Rancho San Diego10 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Drinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground
Jess Martin Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJulian · 9 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Julian9 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.PlaygroundRestroomsSkate Park
Lake Morena County ParkCampo · 3,184 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Campo3,184 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingBoat LaunchCampingHistoric SitePlayground
Lamar Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSpring Valley · 9 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Spring Valley9 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Off-Leash AreaDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground
Lindo Lake Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLakeside · 57 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Lakeside57 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestroomsSkate Park
Live Oak Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteFallbrook · 27 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Fallbrook27 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.PlaygroundRestroomsOff-Leash Area
Lonny Brewer Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteCasa de Oro-Mount Helix · 5 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Casa de Oro-Mount Helix5 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Off-Leash AreaPicnic AreaPlayground
Louis A. Stelzer County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLakeside · 214 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Lakeside214 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingCampingPicnic AreaPlayground
Pine Valley Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePine Valley · 55 acresDogs: On leash

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Pine Valley55 acresOn leash—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.PlaygroundTennis Courts
Potrero Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePotrero · 138 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Potrero138 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.CampingPlaygroundRestrooms
San Dieguito Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSolana Beach · 121 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary. (4 mapped)

Solana Beach121 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingBBQ GrillsPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
Spring Valley County Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLa Presa · 5 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

La Presa5 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.Playground
Steele Canyon Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteJamul · 8 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Jamul8 acres6-ft leash rule—Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with San Diego County Parks and Recreation before you go.BBQ GrillsPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
Sweetwater Summit Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLa Presa · 722 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary. (4 mapped)

La Presa722 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingHorseshoesPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
Vallecito County ParkMount Laguna · 56 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Mount Laguna56 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms
Waterfront Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteSan Diego · 16 acresDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

San Diego16 acres6-ft leash ruleOff-Leash AreaHistoric SitePickleball CourtsPicnic Area
William Heise County ParkJulian · 1,021 acres$5 day-use parkingDogs: 6-ft leash rule

Mapped in OpenStreetMap within the park boundary.

Julian1,021 acres6-ft leash rule$5 day-use parkingHorseshoesPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms

This guide currently covers 24 sourced parks. Check the managing agency for its complete park inventory.

Sources last checked Oct 15, 2026. See our source policy.